starShelter Board Members

Board Chairperson 

Daron K. Butler, Business Services Director, City of Cedar Park

Board Members:

Micah Grau
Assistant City Manager, Hutto

Commissioner Valerie Covey
Williamson County Commissioner

Jeff Hayes
Asst Chief of Police

Lorie Lankford
Deputy Chief Financial Officer
Round Rock

Secretary to Board
Linda Gunter
Administrative Supervisor WCRAS


starAdvisory Committee Members

  • Position Name and Contact Info Term Expires

    Veterinarian  Katrina Breitreiter, DVM January 2017

    County/Municipal Tabitha Blewett, ACO January 2017

    Person Involved in Joel Hess January 2016
    Daily Operation
    of Shelter

    Member of a Dr. Laura Hobgood-Oster January 2017
    Welfare Georgetown Animal Outreach

    Resident of Georganne Duron January 2016

  • Contact for Advisory Board Members:


starBoard Announcements


star2015 Advisory Board Calendar

The WCRAS Advisory Board will meet in the shelter classroom at noon on the following dates*.

January 7th

March 5th

April 30th

July 2nd

August 27th

November 5th

*Dates, time and location are subject to change. 

Shelter Care      Hills Science Diet

Williamson County Animal Shelter 1855 S.E. Inner Loop, Georgetown, TX 78626 General Information: (512)943-3322
Copyright 2008-2016 by Williamson County    Terms Of Use    Privacy Statement   Sitemap